AVA360 Advertising

Zedd Ft. Troye Sivan - Papercut (Grey Remix)

Loading...
96 Views
Published
When the guys at Interscope and Blood Company approached us about doing a music video for Zedd’s Paper Cut, we knew it would be the perfect opportunity to try out an idea we had been toying with for a while: gathering a dream team of some of our favourite artists from around the world to create one cohesive film using a variety of styles.

After coming up with the storyline we put together a script, storyboard and animatic and then divided the shots between ourselves and 10 of our favourite collaborators, with the only guideline being to work in black and white with a hand drawn feel.

www.goldenwolf.tv

Produced and directed by Golden Wolf

Creative director: Ingi Erlingsson
Art director: Ewen Stenhouse
Producer: Ant Baena
Storyboard / Layouts: Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert
Design: Ewen Stenhouse, Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert, Johan Rivet, Marilou Mao, Arthus Pilorget
Animation: Maxime Delalande, Pedro Vergani, Tim Whiting, Mattias breitholtz, Marilou Mao, Sabine Pedersen, David Bell, Pierre Rutz, Xavier Sailliol

Collaborators:
- Manson / http://manson.st/
- Tom Bunker / http://tombunker.tumblr.com/
- Henrique Barone / http://www.henriquebarone.com/
- Simon Leclerc / http://simonleclerc.tumblr.com/
- Robert Valley / http://robertvalley.com/
- Alex Grigg / http://www.alexgrigg.com/
- Vida Vega / http://vidavega.com/
- Shishi Yamazaki / https://vimeo.com/shishi
- Camilo Huinca / http://camilohuinca.com/
- Benjy Brooke / http://www.benjybrooke.com/
Category
Remix
Tags
zedd, papercut, hand drawn, black and white, animation, cel animation, illustrative
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment