Saint-Saëns: The Swan (The Carnival of the Animals) - Sarah Joy


Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by admin
Camille Saint-Saëns
The Carnival of the Animals: XII. The Swan
Cello: Sarah Joy - Piano: Kathy Hohstadt
▶ BUY "Saint-Saëns: The Swan" from our music store: ♫♫♫
Subscribe to Sarah's YouTube channel:
Follow her on Instagram: @sarahjoymusic
Listen to our playlist "Classical Relax" on Spotify:
The Carnival of the Animals (Le Carnaval des Animaux) is a humorous musical suite of fourteen movements by the French Romantic composer Camille Saint-Saëns. A staple of the cello repertoire, "The Swan" is one of the most well-known movements of the suite, usually in the version for cello with solo piano.
Sarah Joy is a classically trained multi-instrumentalist, singer, composer, and music educator. She produces original music videos, cover videos, and music tutorials, making the fundamentals of music easily accessible to a global audience.
She began studying the cello at age 5 with her grandmother, an Eastman graduate, and her father, a Juilliard and Eastman graduate. Along with her classical studies, she began producing her own recordings. At age 16, she began studying at Texas Tech University with Jeffrey Lastrapes, a Curtis and Juilliard alumni. She graduated summa cum laude, and was a recipient of the Presser Award.
With over 65 thousand Instagram followers, over 2 million views on her YouTube channel, and mentions from BuzzFeed, The Daily Dot, and others, her social media presence is steadily increasing.
“Much like fellow digital stars 2Cellos, Piano Guys, Kevin Olusola of Pentatonix, and That Viola Kid, Joy is evolving our idea of classical music.” - The Daily Dot
Thank you so much for watching this video by Halidon Music channel, we hope you enjoyed it! Don't forget to share it and subscribe to our channel

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.


Be the first to comment